Untitled.jpg
CC_Logo_edited_edited.jpg
Cherokee County Clerk of Courts

 

 

The Mission of the Cherokee County Clerk’s office is to maintain and safeguard all documents appropriately presented for recording. We strive to provide quality customer service in a non-partisan and professional manner while affording dignity and respect to every individual.

 

Bureaux du greffier

Greffe de la Cour supérieure

Greffe de la Cour d'État

Bureau du greffier du tribunal d'instance

LE BUREAU DU GREFFIER PEUT MAINTENANT ACCEPTER LES CONGÉS VIA LE SYSTÈME DE DÉPT ÉLECTRONIQUE POUR LES TRIBUNAUX SUPÉRIEURS, D'ÉTAT ET POUR MINEURS.

En raison de la pandémie de COVID-19 et dans le but de rendre tous les dépôts plus efficaces, le bureau du greffier a travaillé avec diligence pour pouvoir accepter autant de dépôts que possible par voie électronique. Heureusement, les congés d'absence ont maintenant été ajoutés à ce qui peut être accepté.

Veuillez suivre ces instructions pour déposer vos feuilles par voie électronique. Aller à  www.efileGA.com  et sélectionnez Cherokee Superior Court, que vous déposez le dossier devant un tribunal d'État ou un tribunal pour mineurs. Pour votre numéro de dossier, veuillez entrer votre NUMÉRO DE BARRE. Le bureau du greffier a mis en place des comptes pour tous les avocats qui ont déposé des congés d'absence au cours des dernières années par numéro de barreau de l'avocat.

N'oubliez pas d'ajouter toutes les parties appropriées en tant que contacts de service qui doivent recevoir des copies de votre congé autorisé. Veuillez également choisir un COMPTE DE RENONCIATION sous Comptes de paiement, afin qu'aucun frais ne soit évalué conformément au § 15-6-11 de l'OCGA.

Si vous recevez une erreur indiquant que le cas n'existe pas, veuillez nous contacter à  loa@cherokeega.com  afin que votre compte puisse être ajouté. Ne déposez pas la LOA dans le cas individuel, car les avis doivent être conservés dans un fichier chronologique selon USCR 16. Si vous avez des questions ou avez besoin d'aide pour le classement, n'hésitez pas à contacter le bureau du greffier au 678-493-6511.

BOE.jpg

Conseil de péréquation

Le BOE est une division du greffier de la Cour supérieure et est composé de trois membres qui possèdent des biens et vivent dans le comté de Cherokee.

Ils sont nommés par le Grand Jury et prêtent serment pour s'acquitter fidèlement et impartialement des fonctions liées à l'audition des appels et à la prise de décision.

download (3).jpg

Conseils juridiques

Le greffier du tribunal s'engage à vous offrir un service à la clientèle de qualité supérieure. Nous serons heureux de vous aider avec toutes les questions ou préoccupations que vous pourriez avoir concernant les services de ce bureau ou les procédures que vous devez suivre pour un processus judiciaire particulier.

Il y a des limitations à ce service, veuillez donc en savoir plus.

CaseSearch.jfif

Recherche

Enfin, les avocats et les parajuristes peuvent rechercher des informations sur les cas de 18 comtés de Géorgie à la fois !

​​

  • Suivez les cas et recevez des alertes en temps réel

  • Suivre les clients existants et potentiels

  • re:Recherche et suivi des avocats adverses

  • re:Rechercher et suivre les témoins experts

  • Trouvez de nouvelles affaires avec de nouvelles alertes de cas

AFC96E48-F6C0-4A68-A982-9072013FDAAA.jpeg

Calendriers

Le greffier des greffes des tribunaux supérieurs, d'État, des magistrats et des tribunaux pour mineurs fera tout son possible pour maintenir ce site à jour. Cependant, des modifications peuvent être apportées qui ne sont pas reflétées sur ce site.

Si vous avez des inquiétudes, veuillez communiquer avec notre bureau au 678-493-6511 entre 8 h et 17 h, du lundi au vendredi.

download (9).jpg

Présentations au Grand Jury

Une présentation est une charge que le grand jury apporte de sa propre initiative. En revanche, un acte d'accusation est presque toujours rédigé d'abord par un procureur puis soumis à l'approbation du grand jury. Dans les tribunaux fédéraux, une présentation ne peut à elle seule engager une poursuite.

CC_Logo_edited.png

Entrée en service des shérifs

Formulaire d'entrée de service du shérif

GSCCCA.jpeg

L'Autorité coopérative des greffiers de la Cour supérieure de Géorgie fournit plusieurs ressources pour aider les greffiers dans l'exécution de leurs fonctions. 

Notary.jpg

Notaire

Ce site propose de nombreuses ressources accessibles en ligne et en personne. Veuillez noter que certains de ces liens accéderont à des sites à l'extérieur du bureau du greffier.  

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations concernant ces frais, veuillez communiquer avec notre bureau au 678-493-6511 entre 8 h et 17 h.

download (10).jpg

Tribunal de la circulation ZOOM

DOCUMENTS POUR LES CAS AVEC AVOCAT

DOCUMENTS POUR AUTOREPRÉSENTANT (AUCUN AVOCAT)

INSTRUCTIONS DE PROBATION

EFiling_Digital_Filing.jpg

Dépôt électronique

Depuis le 1er janvier 2019, tous les tribunaux géorgiens fonctionnent avec le dépôt électronique civil obligatoire. L'Assemblée Générale a voté  SB 407  en mars 2018, qui a créé un cadre statutaire de base pour le dépôt électronique civil obligatoire. En vertu de la nouvelle loi (OCGA §§ 15-6-11 et §§ 15-7-5), toutes les nouvelles actions civiles déposées par un avocat en Géorgie doivent être initiées par voie électronique après le 1/1/2019.

Weather.jfif

Intempéries

Le greffier du tribunal a été désigné comme le point de contact unique entre chaque tribunal et le centre des opérations d'urgence  (Westbrook, J. Robby, Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex  27)

Procédures opérationnelles standard de gestion des urgences du comté de Cherokee - Annexe spécifique aux dangers

OnlinePay.jfif

Paiements en ligne

Cour d'État - Billets et  Délits

Tribunal d'instance - Ordonnances

Paiements des tribunaux pour mineurs

Paiements de la Cour supérieure

app.jpg

Application de calendrier JusticePath

JusticePath Mobile est votre connexion mobile aux informations officielles des tribunaux. Vous n'avez plus besoin de surcharger les halls d'entrée des palais de justice très fréquentés en attendant patiemment qu'on vous indique où aller. Avec JusticePath Mobile, vous savez ce qui se passe et où vous allez avant même de mettre les pieds dans le palais de justice. Restez à jour avec des messages en temps réel et des notifications push directement des fournisseurs d'affichage.

images (6).jpg

Informations sur le passeport

Nous ne prenons PAS de photos de PASSEPORT, veuillez arriver avec vos photos
 
Nous accepterons désormais les candidatures de
de 8h30 à 16h30,
Du lundi au vendredi.
Nous offrons volontiers ce service aux résidents
comme une alternative pratique à d'autres installations d'acceptation locales.

Untitled.jpg
CC_Logo.jpg
 
Cherokee County Clerk of Courts

The Mission of the Cherokee County Clerk’s office is to maintain and safeguard all documents appropriately presented for recording. We strive to provide quality customer service in a non-partisan and professional manner while affording dignity and respect to every individual.

Marble Surface

Clerk's Offices

Superior Court Clerk's Office

State Court Clerk's Office

Juvenile Court Clerk's Office

Magistrate Court Clerk's Office

THE CLERK’S OFFICE CAN NOW ACCEPT LEAVES OF ABSENCE VIA THE E-FILING SYSTEM FOR SUPERIOR, STATE, AND JUVENILE COURTS.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and in efforts to make all filing more efficient, the Clerk’s Office has worked diligently to be able to accept as much filing as possible electronically. Fortunately, Leaves of Absence have now been added to what can be accepted.

Please follow these instructions to file your Leaves electronically. Go to www.efileGA.com and select Cherokee Superior Court, regardless of whether you are filing in State Court or Juvenile Court. For your case number, please enter your BAR NUMBER. The Clerk’s Office has set up accounts for all attorneys that have filed Leaves of Absence in recent years by the attorney’s bar number.

Do not forget to add all appropriate parties as service contacts that need to be served copies of your Leave of Absence. Please also choose a WAIVER ACCOUNT under Payment Accounts, so no fee is assessed as per O.C.G.A. § 15-6-11.

If you receive an error saying the case does not exist, please contact us at loa@cherokeega.com so your account can be added. Do not file the LOA into the individual case, as the notices need to be kept in a chronological file per USCR 16. If you have questions or need help filing, do not hesitate to contact the Clerk’s Office at 678-493-6511.

BOE.jpg

Board Of Equalization

The BOE is a division of the Superior Court Clerk and is comprised of three members who own property and live in Cherokee County.

They are appointed by the Grand Jury and take an Oath of Office to faithfully and impartially discharge the duties involved in hearing appeals and rendering a decision.

download (9).jpg

Grand Jury Presentments

A presentment is a charge the grand jury brings on its own initiative. In contrast, an indictment is almost always first drawn up by a prosecutor and then submitted to the grand jury for approval. In federal courts, a presentment cannot by itself initiate a prosecution.

CaseSearch.jfif

Re:Search

Finally, attorneys and paralegals can search case information from 18 Georgia counties at once!

  • Track cases and get real-time alerts

  • Track existing and potential clients

  • re:Search and track opposing counsel

  • re:Search and track expert witnesses

  • Find new business with new case alerts

0cbffa588b41418dd39a4fa7fa7f9885.jpg

Calendars

The Clerk of Superior, State, Magistrate and Juvenile Courts Offices will make every effort to keep this site current. However, changes may be made that are not reflected on this site.

Should you have any concerns, please contact our office at 678-493-6511 between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday.

GSCCCA.jpeg

The Georgia Superior Court Clerks’ Cooperative Authority provides several resources to assist Clerk's with the execution of their duties. 

Notary.jpg

Notary Public

This site provides numerous resources that can be accessed online and in person. Please note that some of these links will access sites outside of the Clerks Office. 

If you have any questions or concerns regarding these fees, please contact our office at 678-493-6511 between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm.

sheriff.jfif

Sheriffs Entry of Service

Sheriffs Entry of Service Form

Weather.jfif

Inclement Weather

The Clerk of Court has been designated as the single point of contact between each individual court and the emergency operations center  (Westbrook, J. Robby, Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex  27)

Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex

docket_search.jpg

Obtaining Copies 

If you need to obtain a copy of a document filed in Superior, State or Magistrate court, first determine the type of copy you require. Georgia law determines the cost charged for copies, the Clerk of Court's office can not waive these fees.  We have a statutory obligation to collect fees for copies.

If you would like a regular copy, you can purchase and print them from our online portal Docket search-purchase copies

download (10).jpg

ZOOM Traffic Court

DOCUMENTS FOR CASES WITH ATTORNEY

DOCUMENTS FOR SELF-REPRESENTED (NO ATTORNEY)

PROBATION INSTRUCTIONS

EFiling_Digital_Filing.jpg

Efiling

As of Jan. 1, 2019, all Georgia courts are operating with mandatory civil eFiling. The General Assembly passed SB 407 in March 2018, which created a basic statutory framework for mandatory civil eFiling. Under the new law (O.C.G.A. §§ 15-6-11 and §§ 15-7-5), all new civil actions filed by an attorney in Georgia must be initiated electronically after 1/1/2019.

app.jpg

JusticePath Calendar App

JusticePath Mobile is your mobile connection to official court information. You no longer need to crowd busy courthouse lobbies while patiently waiting to be directed where to go. With JusticePath Mobile, you know what's going on and where you're going before you even step foot in the courthouse. Stay up-to-date with real time messages and push notifications directly from the display providers.

OnlinePay.jfif

Online Payments

State Court - Tickets and Misdemeanors

Magistrate Court - Ordinances

Juvenile Court Payments

Superior Court Payments

download (3).jpg

Legal Advice

The Clerk of Court is committed to providing you with superior customer service. We will be happy to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have about the services of this office or the procedures you must follow for a particular court process.

There are limitations to this service so please read more.

images (6).jpg

Passport Information

We do NOT take PASSPORT photos, please arrive with your photos
 
We will now accept applications from
8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.,
Monday through Friday.
We gladly offer this service to residents
as a convenient alternative to other local acceptance facilities.