Untitled.jpg
CC_Logo_edited.jpg
Cherokee County Clerk of Courts

 

 

The Mission of the Cherokee County Clerk’s office is to maintain and safeguard all documents appropriately presented for recording. We strive to provide quality customer service in a non-partisan and professional manner while affording dignity and respect to every individual.

 

Büros der Sachbearbeiter

Büro des Obergerichts

Staatskanzlei

Kanzlei des Jugendgerichts

Kanzlei des Amtsgerichts

DIE RECHTSSACHE KANN JETZT ABWESENHEITEN ÜBER DAS E-ALE-SYSTEM FÜR OBER-, STAATS- UND JUGENDGERICHTE AKZEPTIEREN.

Aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie und in dem Bemühen, alle Einreichungen effizienter zu gestalten, hat das Sekretariat fleißig daran gearbeitet, so viele Einreichungen wie möglich elektronisch akzeptieren zu können. Glücklicherweise wurden jetzt Abwesenheitsanträge zu dem, was akzeptiert werden kann, hinzugefügt.

Bitte befolgen Sie diese Anweisungen, um Ihren Urlaub elektronisch einzureichen. Gehe zu  www.efileGA.com  und wählen Sie Cherokee Superior Court, unabhängig davon, ob Sie beim State Court oder beim Juvenile Court einreichen. Für Ihre Fallnummer geben Sie bitte Ihre BAR NUMMER ein. Das Sekretariat hat für alle Anwälte, die in den letzten Jahren eine Beurlaubung eingereicht haben, Konten nach der Anwaltsnummer des Anwalts eingerichtet.

Vergessen Sie nicht, alle entsprechenden Parteien als Servicekontakte hinzuzufügen, denen Kopien Ihrer Beurlaubung zugestellt werden müssen. Bitte wählen Sie auch unter Zahlungskonten ein WAIVER ACCOUNT, damit keine Gebühr gemäß OCGA § 15-6-11 erhoben wird.

Wenn Sie eine Fehlermeldung erhalten, dass der Fall nicht existiert, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter  loa@cherokeega.com  damit Ihr Konto hinzugefügt werden kann. Reichen Sie das LOA nicht im Einzelfall ein, da die Mitteilungen gemäß USCR 16 in einer chronologischen Datei aufbewahrt werden müssen. Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder Hilfe bei der Einreichung benötigen, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Clerk's Office unter 678-493-6511.

BOE.jpg

Ausgleichsausschuss

Die BOE ist eine Abteilung des Superior Court Clerk und besteht aus drei Mitgliedern, die Eigentum besitzen und in Cherokee County leben.

Sie werden von der Großen Jury ernannt und leisten einen Amtseid auf die treue und unparteiische Erfüllung der Aufgaben, die mit der Anhörung von Berufungen und der Entscheidungsfindung verbunden sind.

download (3).jpg

Rechtliche Beratung

Der Gerichtsvollzieher ist bestrebt, Ihnen einen erstklassigen Kundenservice zu bieten. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei allen Fragen oder Bedenken, die Sie zu den Dienstleistungen dieser Kanzlei oder zu den Verfahren, die Sie für ein bestimmtes Gerichtsverfahren einhalten müssen, haben.

Es gibt Einschränkungen für diesen Dienst, also lesen Sie bitte mehr.

CaseSearch.jfif

Forschung

Endlich können Anwälte und Paralegals gleichzeitig Fallinformationen aus 18 Georgia Countys durchsuchen!

​​

  • Fälle verfolgen und Echtzeitbenachrichtigungen erhalten

  • Verfolgen Sie bestehende und potenzielle Kunden

  • re:Gegnerische Anwälte suchen und verfolgen

  • re: Sachverständige suchen und verfolgen

  • Finden Sie neue Unternehmen mit Benachrichtigungen zu neuen Fällen

AFC96E48-F6C0-4A68-A982-9072013FDAAA.jpeg

Kalender

Die Geschäftsstelle der Ober-, Staats-, Amts- und Jugendgerichte wird sich bemühen, diese Website aktuell zu halten. Es können jedoch Änderungen vorgenommen werden, die auf dieser Website nicht widergespiegelt werden.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 8:00 und 17:00 Uhr an unser Büro unter 678-493-6511.

download (9).jpg

Präsentationen der Grand Jury

Eine Präsentation ist ein Auftrag, den die Grand Jury aus eigener Initiative erbringt. Im Gegensatz dazu wird eine Anklageschrift fast immer zuerst von einem Staatsanwalt erstellt und dann der Grand Jury zur Genehmigung vorgelegt. Vor Bundesgerichten kann eine Präsentation allein keine Anklage einleiten.

CC_Logo_edited.png

Dienstantritt des Sheriffs

Formular für die Anmeldung des Sheriffs

GSCCCA.jpeg

Die Genossenschaftsbehörde des Georgia Superior Court Clerks stellt mehrere Ressourcen zur Verfügung, um die Clerks bei der Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben zu unterstützen. 

Notary.jpg

Notar

Diese Website bietet zahlreiche Ressourcen, auf die online und persönlich zugegriffen werden kann. Bitte beachten Sie, dass einige dieser Links auf Websites außerhalb des Sekretariats zugreifen.  

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Bedenken bezüglich dieser Gebühren haben, wenden Sie sich bitte zwischen 8:00 und 17:00 Uhr an unser Büro unter 678-493-6511.

download (10).jpg

ZOOM Verkehrsgericht

DOKUMENTE FÜR FÄLLE MIT ANWALT

DOKUMENTE FÜR SELBSTVERTRETER (KEIN ANWALT)

BEWÄHRUNGSANWEISUNGEN

EFiling_Digital_Filing.jpg

E-Einreichung

Seit dem 1. Januar 2019 arbeiten alle Gerichte in Georgia mit obligatorischer ziviler eFiling. Die Generalversammlung hat bestanden  SB407  im März 2018, die einen grundlegenden gesetzlichen Rahmen für das verpflichtende zivile eFiling geschaffen hat. Nach dem neuen Gesetz (OCGA §§ 15-6-11 und §§ 15-7-5) müssen alle neuen Zivilklagen, die von einem Rechtsanwalt in Georgien eingereicht werden, nach dem 01.01.2019 elektronisch eingeleitet werden.

Weather.jfif

Schlechtwetter

Der Gerichtsschreiber wurde als einziger Ansprechpartner zwischen jedem einzelnen Gericht und der Notrufzentrale bestimmt  (Westbrook, J. Robby, Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex  27)

Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex

OnlinePay.jfif

Online-Zahlungen

Staatsgericht - Tickets und  Vergehen

Amtsgericht - Verordnungen

Zahlungen an das Jugendgericht

Zahlungen an das Superior Court

app.jpg

JusticePath Kalender-App

JusticePath Mobile ist Ihre mobile Verbindung zu offiziellen Gerichtsinformationen. Sie müssen nicht mehr geschäftige Gerichtslobbys überfüllen, während Sie geduldig darauf warten, dass Sie wohin Sie gehen sollen. Mit JusticePath Mobile wissen Sie, was los ist und wohin Sie gehen, bevor Sie das Gerichtsgebäude betreten. Bleiben Sie mit Echtzeitnachrichten und Push-Benachrichtigungen direkt von den Display-Anbietern auf dem Laufenden.

images (6).jpg

Passinformationen

Wir machen KEINE Reisepassfotos, bitte kommen Sie mit Ihren Fotos
 
Wir nehmen ab sofort Bewerbungen von
8:30 bis 16:30 Uhr,
Montag bis Freitag.
Diesen Service bieten wir gerne Bewohnern an
als bequeme Alternative zu anderen lokalen Akzeptanzstellen.

Untitled.jpg
CC_Logo.jpg
 
Cherokee County Clerk of Courts

The Mission of the Cherokee County Clerk’s office is to maintain and safeguard all documents appropriately presented for recording. We strive to provide quality customer service in a non-partisan and professional manner while affording dignity and respect to every individual.

Marble Surface

Clerk's Offices

Superior Court Clerk's Office

State Court Clerk's Office

Juvenile Court Clerk's Office

Magistrate Court Clerk's Office

THE CLERK’S OFFICE CAN NOW ACCEPT LEAVES OF ABSENCE VIA THE E-FILING SYSTEM FOR SUPERIOR, STATE, AND JUVENILE COURTS.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and in efforts to make all filing more efficient, the Clerk’s Office has worked diligently to be able to accept as much filing as possible electronically. Fortunately, Leaves of Absence have now been added to what can be accepted.

Please follow these instructions to file your Leaves electronically. Go to www.efileGA.com and select Cherokee Superior Court, regardless of whether you are filing in State Court or Juvenile Court. For your case number, please enter your BAR NUMBER. The Clerk’s Office has set up accounts for all attorneys that have filed Leaves of Absence in recent years by the attorney’s bar number.

Do not forget to add all appropriate parties as service contacts that need to be served copies of your Leave of Absence. Please also choose a WAIVER ACCOUNT under Payment Accounts, so no fee is assessed as per O.C.G.A. § 15-6-11.

If you receive an error saying the case does not exist, please contact us at loa@cherokeega.com so your account can be added. Do not file the LOA into the individual case, as the notices need to be kept in a chronological file per USCR 16. If you have questions or need help filing, do not hesitate to contact the Clerk’s Office at 678-493-6511.

BOE.jpg

Board Of Equalization

The BOE is a division of the Superior Court Clerk and is comprised of three members who own property and live in Cherokee County.

They are appointed by the Grand Jury and take an Oath of Office to faithfully and impartially discharge the duties involved in hearing appeals and rendering a decision.

download (9).jpg

Grand Jury Presentments

A presentment is a charge the grand jury brings on its own initiative. In contrast, an indictment is almost always first drawn up by a prosecutor and then submitted to the grand jury for approval. In federal courts, a presentment cannot by itself initiate a prosecution.

CaseSearch.jfif

Re:Search

Finally, attorneys and paralegals can search case information from 18 Georgia counties at once!

  • Track cases and get real-time alerts

  • Track existing and potential clients

  • re:Search and track opposing counsel

  • re:Search and track expert witnesses

  • Find new business with new case alerts

0cbffa588b41418dd39a4fa7fa7f9885.jpg

Calendars

The Clerk of Superior, State, Magistrate and Juvenile Courts Offices will make every effort to keep this site current. However, changes may be made that are not reflected on this site.

Should you have any concerns, please contact our office at 678-493-6511 between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday.

GSCCCA.jpeg

The Georgia Superior Court Clerks’ Cooperative Authority provides several resources to assist Clerk's with the execution of their duties. 

Notary.jpg

Notary Public

This site provides numerous resources that can be accessed online and in person. Please note that some of these links will access sites outside of the Clerks Office. 

If you have any questions or concerns regarding these fees, please contact our office at 678-493-6511 between the hours of 8 am and 5 pm.

sheriff.jfif

Sheriffs Entry of Service

Sheriffs Entry of Service Form

Weather.jfif

Inclement Weather

The Clerk of Court has been designated as the single point of contact between each individual court and the emergency operations center  (Westbrook, J. Robby, Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex  27)

Cherokee County Emergency Management Standard Operating Procedures-Hazard Specific Annex

docket_search.jpg

Obtaining Copies 

If you need to obtain a copy of a document filed in Superior, State or Magistrate court, first determine the type of copy you require. Georgia law determines the cost charged for copies, the Clerk of Court's office can not waive these fees.  We have a statutory obligation to collect fees for copies.

If you would like a regular copy, you can purchase and print them from our online portal Docket search-purchase copies

download (10).jpg

ZOOM Traffic Court

DOCUMENTS FOR CASES WITH ATTORNEY

DOCUMENTS FOR SELF-REPRESENTED (NO ATTORNEY)

PROBATION INSTRUCTIONS

EFiling_Digital_Filing.jpg

Efiling

As of Jan. 1, 2019, all Georgia courts are operating with mandatory civil eFiling. The General Assembly passed SB 407 in March 2018, which created a basic statutory framework for mandatory civil eFiling. Under the new law (O.C.G.A. §§ 15-6-11 and §§ 15-7-5), all new civil actions filed by an attorney in Georgia must be initiated electronically after 1/1/2019.

app.jpg

JusticePath Calendar App

JusticePath Mobile is your mobile connection to official court information. You no longer need to crowd busy courthouse lobbies while patiently waiting to be directed where to go. With JusticePath Mobile, you know what's going on and where you're going before you even step foot in the courthouse. Stay up-to-date with real time messages and push notifications directly from the display providers.

OnlinePay.jfif

Online Payments

State Court - Tickets and Misdemeanors

Magistrate Court - Ordinances

Juvenile Court Payments

Superior Court Payments

download (3).jpg

Legal Advice

The Clerk of Court is committed to providing you with superior customer service. We will be happy to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have about the services of this office or the procedures you must follow for a particular court process.

There are limitations to this service so please read more.

images (6).jpg

Passport Information

We do NOT take PASSPORT photos, please arrive with your photos
 
We will now accept applications from
8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.,
Monday through Friday.
We gladly offer this service to residents
as a convenient alternative to other local acceptance facilities.